Slowness Press Shot_72 DPISLOWNESS was formed in San Francisco in 2008 by Julie Lynn and Geoffrey Scott. The EP “Hopeless But Otherwise” was released in 2011. After touring America, the group began work on the LP “For Those Who Wish To See The Glass Half Full”, released in 2013.

The second album “How To Keep From Falling Off A Mountain” was written and recorded by Lynn (bass, keys, vocals) and Scott (guitar, keys, vocals) in San Francisco and New York, and features Scott Putnam on drums, Greg Dubrow on bass and Sean Eden (Luna) on additional guitars. The record was produced by Monte Vallier (Weekend, The Soft Moon) and Geoffrey Scott, and was mastered by Kramer (Low, Galaxie 500).

The San Francisco based band is a blend of drone pop jangle and new wave shoegaze under layered and androgynous harmonies and is reminiscent of I.R.S. era REM, early Stereolab and mid-period The Cure.

Reptile Music takes care of Distribution & Promotion.

RM Releases:
19.09.14 SLOWNESS – For Those Who Whish To See The Glass Half Full [Album / LP (GAS)]
26.09.14 SLOWNESS – How To Keep From Falling Off A Mountain [Album / LP (GAS)]